Great Success in the NYCC Elections

Thirsk and Malton Conservatives won eleven out of twelve seats at the NYCC elections on May 4th. Two divisions (Stillington and Thirsk) were uncontested and there were gains for us in Filey, Pickering and Norton.

The following have been elected

Easingwold: Peter Sowray  (Con Hold)

Filey: Helen Swiers (Con Gain)

Hertford & Cayton: Roberta Swiers (Con Hold)

Hovingham & Sheriff Hutton: Caroline Goodrick (Con Hold)

Kirkbymoorside: Val Arnold (Con Hold)

Norton: Keane Duncan (Con Gain)

Pickering: Greg White (Con Gain)

Sowerby: Bob Baker (Con Hold)

Stillington: Caroline Patmore (Uncontested)

Thirsk: Gareth Dadd (uncontested)

Thornton Dale & Wolds: Janet Sanderson (Con Hold)